Work in progress Leviathan

I’ve been working on this commission for some time. A few months ago a friend approached me and asked if I could scratch build a Leviathan. I had always wanted to make one, but playing Orks, it didn’t fit into my army theme at all. I agreed to the project, but under the condition that it be built on the chassis of a Baneblade. I have seen larger Leviathans, but wanted to keep this one small and mobile. Small is a relative term, as it still reaches thirteen inches high! He also wanted it to be open on all levels to allow HQ and Princeps minis to be placed inside. This would mean constructing three floor levels supported by their own internal frame. The forward cannon room is the only closed area of the build.
This has been my favorite build so far. I look forward to facing it across the battlefield!
Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

